Santa Barbara's Center for Spiritual Living

Reverend Maryum Morse

Reverend Maryum's picture
Trusting In the Power of Spirit

Reverend Maryum's Talk Title for Sunday, May 22, 2016"Trusting the Power of Spirit"

Quote of the Week:  “Love, harmony, and peace reign supreme.  I am posed in harmony, in Truth, and in complete calm. – Ernest Holmes, the Science of Mind

Video Links: 

Last Week's Talk "The Generosity of Compassion": https://youtu.be/mGpOIwqF75w

Reverend Maryum's Weekly Prayer:

Trusting In the Power of Spirit

God is Infinite Intelligence.  God is my source.  I am an expression of Divine Life fully empowered with Spirit.

No longer does the past of present occupy my thinking in negative ways.  Instead, I dwell on the comforting truth that God is with me, at all times and in all ways.  I trust the power of Spirit to support, guide and direct me.  I center my mind on constructive, loving, hopeful ideas.  I am ready for a spiritual awakening.  In quietness and confidence, I rise above limitation and rejoice in the light of a new day.  I am free and feel Divine love filling every cell of my mind, body and soul.  How good life is.

I am grateful for the power, direction and vision that expands my consciousness and provides all that is required for a rich, opulent, healthy and happy life.  I lovingly release my word to the Law and action of God.  It is done and so it is. Amen.

Rev. Maryum Morse

 

Center of the Heart Affirmation:

Miracles follow miracles.

 Wonders never cease.

I give thanks for this magnificent day!

 

This Week...

"Trusting the Power of Spirit"
Speaking:
Reverend Maryum gives the talk

 

Events and Classes

Tue, 05/24/2016 - 11:00am
Thu, 05/26/2016 - 11:00am
Thu, 05/26/2016 - 7:00pm
Sat, 05/28/2016 - 8:30am
Sun, 05/29/2016 - 9:30am
Mon, 05/30/2016 - 9:30am
Mon, 05/30/2016 - 11:00am
Tue, 05/31/2016 - 11:00am
Thu, 06/02/2016 - 11:00am
Thu, 06/02/2016 - 7:00pm
Sun, 06/05/2016 - 12:00pm
Mon, 06/06/2016 - 9:30am
Thu, 06/09/2016 - 7:00pm
Sat, 06/11/2016 - 8:30am
Sun, 06/12/2016 - 9:30am
Mon, 06/13/2016 - 9:30am
Sat, 06/18/2016 - 8:30am
Sun, 06/19/2016 - 9:30am
Wed, 06/22/2016 - 6:30pm
Sat, 06/25/2016 - 8:30am
Sun, 06/26/2016 - 9:30am
Sun, 07/10/2016 - 1:30pm
Sat, 07/16/2016 - 7:00pm
Event Space at Discount Rates!

Whether you need a place for a Wedding, Birthday, Anniversary, or ANY Special Event, our Sanctuary, Meeting rooms, Kitchen and Dining room, and Patio offer you just what you need at reasonable prices!
Here’s the Place!
Views of our spaces

Our Partners

A Trans-Denominational Community

We Believe...

There are Universal Truths
inherent in the Wisdom of
the World's traditions.
A Love Intelligence
is alive everywhere,
connecting all that is.
We can trust the guidance,
and align with it deep within.
Words and Thoughts are Prayers,
and are the builders and attractors
co-creating the world we see.

Change your thinking,
Change your life.

Center of the Heart offers services, learning,
gatherings, events, and community celebration.


Deepen our connection with Spirit
and empower a planet!