Spirit Movie & Talk: HEAVEN IS REAL

Spirt Movie& Talk : HEAVEN

$10.00
Advance sales are final, and sales end midnight before an event.

Center of the Heart Presents

A Spirit Movie & Discussion

HEAVEN IS FOR REAL

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

7:00pm

Suggested Donation

$10 in advance, $12 at the door

includes popcorn :)

A young boy suffers a near-death experience in which he claims to have visited heaven in this earnest inspirational drama based on the best-selling book of the same name. When their young son Colton (Connor Corum) enters the hospital with a life-threatening illness, devastated parents Todd (Academy Award nominee Greg Kinnear) and Sonja Burpo (Kelly Reilly) are uncertain whether he will make it out of the operating room alive. But in what Colton's doctors credit as "a miracle," he survives -- and with an incredible story that seems to confirm the existence of heaven. Later, despite Colton's accurate and intimate revelations about people he has never encountered -- including his sister who died in utero and his late grandfather -- skeptics hastily dismiss any possibility that the young boy's fantastical claims could be true. Meanwhile, his astonished parents seek meaning in the alleged miracle that has turned their once-peaceful lives completely upside down. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Director: Randall Wallace Starring : Greg Kennear, Kelly Reilly and Thomas Haden Church

 

Center of the Heart is showing high-quality spiritual content films

Join us for a great flick, excellent company & intelligent discussion!

 

 

Upcoming at the Center:

Morning Aquarian Chanting Sun, 11/19/2017 - 9:30am
Love & Trust vs. Hope & Fear Sun, 11/19/2017 - 12:30pm
Guest Rental - Sundays Sun, 11/19/2017 - 2:00pm
Kundalini Yoga with JoAnn Mon, 11/20/2017 - 7:00am
Tao Chanting & Meditation with Master Lilan Mon, 11/20/2017 - 3:00pm
Guest Rental - Tuesdays Tue, 11/21/2017 - 7:00pm
Kundalini Yoga with JoAnn Wed, 11/22/2017 - 7:00am
Tao Chanting & Meditation with Master Lilan Wed, 11/22/2017 - 6:30pm
Guest Rental - Fridays Fri, 11/24/2017 - 6:30pm
Kundalini Yoga with JoAnn Sat, 11/25/2017 - 8:00am
Music of the Spheres with Asura Sat, 11/25/2017 - 11:00am
Alcohol Inks Painting Workshop Sat, 11/25/2017 - 1:00pm
Morning Aquarian Chanting Sun, 11/26/2017 - 9:30am
Guest Rental - Sundays Sun, 11/26/2017 - 2:00pm
Kundalini Yoga with JoAnn Mon, 11/27/2017 - 7:00am
Tao Chanting & Meditation with Master Lilan Mon, 11/27/2017 - 3:00pm
Guest Rental - Tuesdays Tue, 11/28/2017 - 7:00pm
Kundalini Yoga with JoAnn Wed, 11/29/2017 - 7:00am
Monthly Psychic Development Group Wed, 11/29/2017 - 6:30pm
Dr. Dream's 55 Tibetan Healing Bowl Experience Sat, 12/02/2017 - 2:00pm
2017 Holiday Potluck Dinner Sun, 12/03/2017 - 12:00pm
Winter Solstice Candlelighting Cermony 12-18-17 Mon, 12/18/2017 - 7:30pm
Christmas Eve Holiday Service 12-24-17 Sun, 12/24/2017 - 10:30am