Swami Vidyadhishananda Giri

Kriya Yoga Master presents:

A very special Discourse

Sunday, May 9th 12:15 pm
Center of the Heart

487 N. Turnpike Road

Swami Vidyadhishananda, Head Monk for the California –Based non-profit
Self Enquiry Life Fellowship, will be giving a discourse on:


“Honoring the Affectionate Repose in Motherhood”
Mother’s Day! Center of the Heart

Enjoy the serene divinity of a traditional spiritual master and Himalayan yogi monk. His Holiness teaches spiritual themes with exquisite philosophical clarity and trains seekers with Himalayan meditation techniques. He is among the very few available in the West who has been awarded the degree of Mahamahopadhyay (Great Ordained Teacher) in India due to his yogic, mystic and scholarly interpretation of Sanskrit philosophy. He is the head monk of a California based Nonprofit, Self Enquiry Life Fellowship.

 

  • Why are motherhood and motherland considered uniquely precious?
  • Is motherhood a sacrifice?
  • Do moms love to sacrifice?
  • Is it possible to reciprocate the gift of motherly nurturing?
  • Is motherly affection deemed as compassion?
  • Can one renounce the urge to serve one’s mother?
  • Is there a greater peace when we make amends with the motherland and honour motherhood?


Greetings/Darshan with His Holiness after the discourse.


Love donation offerings welcomed and accepted.
Call the Center for more information. 805 964-4861

 

Swami Vidyadhishananda Giri "Love Donation"

$1.00

 

This is a "Love Donations" event.

If you would like to donate, use the quantity field to specify
how many dollars you would like to contribute.

Thanks!

Upcoming at the Center:

CORE Council Monthly Board Meeting Tue, 09/23/2014 - 6:30pm
Revitalize Your Energy & Chakras Wed, 09/24/2014 - 7:00pm
Presentation Skills: Put power in Your PowerPoints Thu, 09/25/2014 - 6:30pm
Final Water Wheel Teaching & Ceremony Class Sat, 09/27/2014 - 9:30am
Song of the New Earth film Sat, 09/27/2014 - 8:00pm
S I N G D A N C E S H I N E PLAYSHOP with Faith Rivera Sun, 09/28/2014 - 12:30pm
Game Night = Friday 10-3-14 Fri, 10/03/2014 - 7:00pm
Channeling the Light - David Hamilton Nichols Sun, 10/05/2014 - 12:30pm
NDE Presentation: Mellen-Thomas Benedict Fri, 10/10/2014 - 7:00pm
The Spirit of Gaia by Mellen-Thomas Sat, 10/11/2014 - 2:00pm
Path of the Heart & Tools for Spiritual Living Mon, 10/13/2014 - 7:00pm
Effective Communication Thu, 10/16/2014 - 6:30pm
Healing Arts Intuitive Faire Sat, 10/18/2014 - 10:00am
Path of the Heart - class Two Mon, 10/20/2014 - 7:00pm
Awakened World Film Festival 10/27-10/30th Mon, 10/27/2014 - 12:00pm