Swami Vidyadhishananda Giri

Kriya Yoga Master presents:

A very special Discourse

Sunday, May 9th 12:15 pm
Center of the Heart

487 N. Turnpike Road

Swami Vidyadhishananda, Head Monk for the California –Based non-profit
Self Enquiry Life Fellowship, will be giving a discourse on:


“Honoring the Affectionate Repose in Motherhood”
Mother’s Day! Center of the Heart

Enjoy the serene divinity of a traditional spiritual master and Himalayan yogi monk. His Holiness teaches spiritual themes with exquisite philosophical clarity and trains seekers with Himalayan meditation techniques. He is among the very few available in the West who has been awarded the degree of Mahamahopadhyay (Great Ordained Teacher) in India due to his yogic, mystic and scholarly interpretation of Sanskrit philosophy. He is the head monk of a California based Nonprofit, Self Enquiry Life Fellowship.

 

  • Why are motherhood and motherland considered uniquely precious?
  • Is motherhood a sacrifice?
  • Do moms love to sacrifice?
  • Is it possible to reciprocate the gift of motherly nurturing?
  • Is motherly affection deemed as compassion?
  • Can one renounce the urge to serve one’s mother?
  • Is there a greater peace when we make amends with the motherland and honour motherhood?


Greetings/Darshan with His Holiness after the discourse.


Love donation offerings welcomed and accepted.
Call the Center for more information. 805 964-4861

 

Swami Vidyadhishananda Giri "Love Donation"

$1.00

 

This is a "Love Donations" event.

If you would like to donate, use the quantity field to specify
how many dollars you would like to contribute.

Thanks!

Upcoming at the Center:

Kundalini Yoga - Every Saturday @ 8:30AM Sat, 11/29/2014 - 8:30am
Angel Intuitive Readings 11-29-14 Sat, 11/29/2014 - 12:00pm
Aquarian Morning Chanting Sun, 11/30/2014 - 9:30am
Kundalini Yoga with JoAnn - Saturdays Sat, 12/06/2014 - 8:30am
Angel Intuitive Readings 12-6-14 Sat, 12/06/2014 - 12:00pm
4th Annual Holiday Potluck & Movie Sat, 12/06/2014 - 6:30pm
Aquarian Morning Chanting Sun, 12/07/2014 - 9:30am
Family Potluck Sun, 12/07/2014 - 12:00pm
Christmas Tree Trimming Fun Sun, 12/07/2014 - 1:30pm
CORE Council Monthly Board Meeting Tue, 12/09/2014 - 6:30pm
Architecting the Mind Reality You Truly Want Wed, 12/10/2014 - 6:30pm
Free Guided Meditation - Isha Kriya Thu, 12/11/2014 - 7:00pm
Kundalini Yoga - Every Saturday @ 8:30AM Sat, 12/13/2014 - 8:30am
Angel Intuitive Readings 12-13-14 Sat, 12/13/2014 - 12:00pm
Effective Communication Thu, 12/18/2014 - 6:30pm
Holidays 2014 @ Center of the Heart Sun, 12/21/2014 - 10:30am
Holiday Candlelighting Service Mon, 12/22/2014 - 6:30pm
Prosperity Plus 2 begins 1-12-15 Mon, 01/12/2015 - 6:45pm
Jagadish returns 1-25-2015 Sun, 01/25/2015 - 12:30pm