Writing as a Spiritual Practice Q&A with Cynthia Waring

Writing as a Spiritual Practice Q&A with Cynthia Waring

Sunday, May 7, 2017

10:30am

Center of the Heart

Cynthia Waring, author of the published memoir Bodies Unbound and author and performer of two one-woman shows, will be sharing her process of memoir writing in a six week course beginning Tuesday, May 9, 2017.  Cynthia will talk with Rev. Maryum about this course and some reasons you might like to take this course!

cynthia waring.jpgAbout Cynthia Waring

Born in Modesto, Ms. Waring published poetry and essays before embarking on a long career as a massage therapist.  Determined to chronicle her experiences with patients - who often revealed their innermost insecurities during therapy - she spent 15 years writing what would become Bodies Unbound.  Publishers at first rejected the manuscript, prompting Ms. Waring to create a one-woman show of the same name.  Her first performance in Boulder, Colorado, met with a standing ovation and

Cynthia Waring, author of the published memoir Bodies Unbound and author and performer of two one-woman shows, will be sharing her process of memoir writing in a six week course beginning Tuesday, May 9, 2017.  Cynthia will talk with Rev. Maryum about this course and some reasons you might like to take this course!

Upcoming at the Center:

Morning Aquarian Chanting Sun, 11/19/2017 - 9:30am
Love & Trust vs. Hope & Fear Sun, 11/19/2017 - 12:30pm
Guest Rental - Sundays Sun, 11/19/2017 - 2:00pm
Kundalini Yoga with JoAnn Mon, 11/20/2017 - 7:00am
Tao Chanting & Meditation with Master Lilan Mon, 11/20/2017 - 3:00pm
Guest Rental - Tuesdays Tue, 11/21/2017 - 7:00pm
Kundalini Yoga with JoAnn Wed, 11/22/2017 - 7:00am
Tao Chanting & Meditation with Master Lilan Wed, 11/22/2017 - 6:30pm
Guest Rental - Fridays Fri, 11/24/2017 - 6:30pm
Kundalini Yoga with JoAnn Sat, 11/25/2017 - 8:00am
Music of the Spheres with Asura Sat, 11/25/2017 - 11:00am
Alcohol Inks Painting Workshop Sat, 11/25/2017 - 1:00pm
Morning Aquarian Chanting Sun, 11/26/2017 - 9:30am
Guest Rental - Sundays Sun, 11/26/2017 - 2:00pm
Kundalini Yoga with JoAnn Mon, 11/27/2017 - 7:00am
Tao Chanting & Meditation with Master Lilan Mon, 11/27/2017 - 3:00pm
Guest Rental - Tuesdays Tue, 11/28/2017 - 7:00pm
Kundalini Yoga with JoAnn Wed, 11/29/2017 - 7:00am
Monthly Psychic Development Group Wed, 11/29/2017 - 6:30pm
Dr. Dream's 55 Tibetan Healing Bowl Experience Sat, 12/02/2017 - 2:00pm
2017 Holiday Potluck Dinner Sun, 12/03/2017 - 12:00pm
Winter Solstice Candlelighting Cermony 12-18-17 Mon, 12/18/2017 - 7:30pm
Christmas Eve Holiday Service 12-24-17 Sun, 12/24/2017 - 10:30am