Writing as a Spiritual Practice Q&A with Cynthia Waring

Writing as a Spiritual Practice Q&A with Cynthia Waring

Sunday, May 7, 2017

10:30am

Center of the Heart

Cynthia Waring, author of the published memoir Bodies Unbound and author and performer of two one-woman shows, will be sharing her process of memoir writing in a six week course beginning Tuesday, May 9, 2017.  Cynthia will talk with Rev. Maryum about this course and some reasons you might like to take this course!

cynthia waring.jpgAbout Cynthia Waring

Born in Modesto, Ms. Waring published poetry and essays before embarking on a long career as a massage therapist.  Determined to chronicle her experiences with patients - who often revealed their innermost insecurities during therapy - she spent 15 years writing what would become Bodies Unbound.  Publishers at first rejected the manuscript, prompting Ms. Waring to create a one-woman show of the same name.  Her first performance in Boulder, Colorado, met with a standing ovation and

Cynthia Waring, author of the published memoir Bodies Unbound and author and performer of two one-woman shows, will be sharing her process of memoir writing in a six week course beginning Tuesday, May 9, 2017.  Cynthia will talk with Rev. Maryum about this course and some reasons you might like to take this course!

Upcoming at the Center:

Become an "Emotional Healer" workshop Wed, 05/31/2017 - 6:30pm
Kundalini Yoga with JoAnn Sat, 06/03/2017 - 8:00am
Morning Aquarian Chanting Sun, 06/04/2017 - 9:30am
Inner Engineering Total - 06/08 - 06/11/2017 Thu, 06/08/2017 - 6:30pm
Kundalini Yoga with JoAnn Sat, 06/10/2017 - 8:00am
Morning Aquarian Chanting Sun, 06/11/2017 - 9:30am
Seven Spiritual Laws of Success course Thu, 06/15/2017 - 7:00pm
Kundalini Yoga with JoAnn Sat, 06/17/2017 - 8:00am
Morning Aquarian Chanting Sun, 06/18/2017 - 9:30am
Kundalini Yoga with JoAnn Sat, 06/24/2017 - 8:00am
Morning Aquarian Chanting Sun, 06/25/2017 - 9:30am
2017 Nurturing the Soul Women's Retreat Sat, 07/29/2017 - 10:00am