Santa Barbara's Center for Spiritual Living

Reverend Maryum Morse

Reverend Maryum's picture
I Am the Love that God Is

Rev. Maryum invites you to attend Celebration Service to hear her talk  

"It's All In Your Mind"  -  this Sunday, February 26, 2017 @ 10:30am

Rev. Maryum Morse discusses how life is all in inside job! Join us this Sunday for good company, great music and life wisdom that is down to earth!  You Are Welcome here!

Last Week’s  E-Light News link: http://campaign.r20.constantcontact.com/render?m=1011124439276&ca=705693...

Video Links:

02-19-17 George Friedenthal - Meditation/ World Prayer

https://youtu.be/4oPU_i-cTUA

02-19-17 Eje Lynn-Jacobs sings "I Open Up My Heart to the World"

https://youtu.be/KY4K2YRNs5U

02-19-17 George Friedenthal sings "We're In This Love Together"

https://youtu.be/pOAJJhAB5ek

02-19-17 Denise Foxwell Invocation/Reading

https://youtu.be/7GP5iTXAtjE

02-19-17 Rev. Maryum "Putting Your Best Thought Forward"

https://youtu.be/wnM6cfMTmAw

02-19-17 Rev Maryum Blessing

https://youtu.be/3CPild3Fzp8

This Week's Affirmation:

“I now maintain my focus on spiritual core, and am not distracted by negative events.  I see the good in all human transactions.”

Quote of the Week:  

“And could you keep your heart in wonder at the daily miracles of your life, your pain would not seem less wondrous than your joy…” Khalil Gibran

Reverend Maryum's Weekly Prayer:

I Am the Love that God Is

I acknowledge and embrace the One known as Spirit, God the Divine.  This wisdom that surrounds me is seeking to have itself known by means of me.  I am One with the One and allow that beautiful wisdom to guide and direct me.

Regardless of what is occurring in my life, I have the freedom to choose.  I can select joy over despair, love over hate, forgiveness over revenge and faith over worry.  I am a spiritual being and I choose to experience the grace in my human experience.   I learn from the pain and from the joy.  I surround myself in the wonder of Spirit.  Miracles follow miracles, wonders never cease and I give thanks for amazing life.

I release my word to the Law accepting in faith my prayer is always answered. It is done.  And so it is.

Rev. Maryum Morse

Rev's Affirmation:

“I imagine myself to be the love that God is.”

Center of the Heart Affirmation:

Miracles follow miracles. Wonders never cease. I give thanks for this magnificent day!

This Week...

"It's All In Your Mind"
Speaking:
Reverend Maryum gives the talk

w

Events and Classes

Sat, 02/25/2017 - 12:00pm
Sun, 02/26/2017 - 9:30am
Thu, 03/02/2017 - 7:00pm
Sat, 03/04/2017 - 8:00am
Sun, 03/05/2017 - 9:30am
Thu, 03/09/2017 - 7:00pm
Sat, 03/11/2017 - 8:00am
Sun, 03/12/2017 - 9:30am
Thu, 03/16/2017 - 7:00pm
Sat, 03/18/2017 - 8:00am
Sun, 03/19/2017 - 9:30am
Thu, 03/23/2017 - 7:00pm
Sat, 03/25/2017 - 8:00am
Sun, 03/26/2017 - 9:30am
Thu, 03/30/2017 - 7:00pm
Thu, 04/06/2017 - 7:00pm
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 10:30am
Sat, 04/22/2017 - 2:00pm
Event Space at Discount Rates!

Whether you need a place for a Wedding, Birthday, Anniversary, or ANY Special Event, our Sanctuary, Meeting rooms, Kitchen and Dining room, and Patio offer you just what you need at reasonable prices!
Here’s the Place!
Views of our spaces

Our Partners

A Trans-Denominational Community

We Believe...

There are Universal Truths
inherent in the Wisdom of
the World's traditions.
A Love Intelligence
is alive everywhere,
connecting all that is.
We can trust the guidance,
and align with it deep within.
Words and Thoughts are Prayers,
and are the builders and attractors
co-creating the world we see.

Change your thinking,
Change your life.

Center of the Heart offers services, learning,
gatherings, events, and community celebration.


Deepen our connection with Spirit
and empower a planet!